Site Overlay

Рубрика: DEFAULT


Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July He had a guitar for every song.

I hope to one day see him again in concert. He is an American icon. The reference to precursor to Billy Joels start the fire song was apropos, another artist with stand out lyrics. Your email address will not be published. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Two years later, , John Fogerty released his first album of original material. Please check out the earlier article on Creedence Clearwater Revival.

For the baseball position, see center fielder. John Fogerty. Heartland rock Americana rock and roll. Retrieved 22 January Retrieved Australian Chart Book — Illustrated ed.

Hung Medien. Retrieved March 29, March 30, Archived from the original PHP on GfK Entertainment Charts. UK Albums Chart. Prometheus Global Media. Good guitar fills throughout. This also features an interesting vocal melody and just the right lead riff to make this all quintessential Fogerty.

In , Saul Zaentz, the boss of Fantasy Records, which owned the distribution and publishing rights to the music of Creedence Clearwater Revival, brought a series of lawsuits against John Fogerty, including a claim that the music from Fogerty's song "The Old Man Down the Road" was too similar to " Run Through the Jungle " which Creedence Clearwater recorded in Zaentz won some of his claims against Fogerty, but lost on the copyright issue Wikipedia. Search this site. Site info. Recent site activity.

The single came out on December 6th, Fogerty played all the instruments by himself. It had a sound that was between a Telecaster and a Rickenbacker. The guitar was built of light swamp ash and had three Seymour Duncan pick-ups that could be combined to give a lot of different sounds, among them the strat-like "out-of-phase" that you can hear on the song. A Centerfield poster shows Fogerty with the guitar.

Video The video for the song starts with images and sounds from a swamp. Live versions.


Sunday 24 May Wednesday 22 July Sunday 26 April Download as PDF Printable version. InSaul Zaentz, the boss of Fantasy Records, which owned the distribution and publishing rights to the music of Creedence Clearwater Revival, brought a series of lawsuits against John Fogerty, including a LP that the music from Fogerty's song "The Old Man Down the Road" was LP similar to " Run Through the Jungle " which Creedence Clearwater recorded in Tuesday 25 August March 30, Saturday 30 May
Just So Nah / Typhique - Dropsoup 1 (Vinyl), Peek-A-Boo (7 Version), Cab It Up! - The Fall - I Am Kurious Oranj (CD, Album), Step Backward - Anonymous - 200.9.hours (File, MP3), Non Merci - Texo - Un Bon Moment? (CD, Album)
Sitemap

8 thoughts on “The Old Man Down The Road - John Fogerty - Centerfield (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Label: Warner Bros. Records - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Country Rock, Pop Rock, Classic Rock John Fogerty - Centerfield (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5().
  2. John Cameron Fogerty (born May 28, in Berkeley, California, USA) is an American rock singer, songwriter, and guitarist, best known for his time with the swamp rock/roots rock band Creedence Clearwater Revival and as a solo recording artist. John Fogerty began a solo career, originally under the name The Blue Ridge Rangers for his LP debut.
  3. At the height of synthesizers, hair metal, and glam-pop, John Fogerty's first original album in nearly a decade was a down-home piece of work, as rustic as a Top Ten record could get in Sure there are little dashes of 80s technology here and there as needed (bits of keyboards and some clinical drum work show up on some songs), but for the Decade of Decadence, "Centerfield" was a rescue/5().
  4. "Centerfield" was a long-needed breath of fresh air for the music scene in At the height of synthesizers, hair metal, and glam-pop, John Fogerty's first original album in nearly a decade was a down-home piece of work, as rustic as a Top Ten record could get in /5().
  5. Label: Warner Bros. Records - 9 ,Warner Bros. Records - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Allied Press • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Folk Rock, Country Rock John Fogerty - Centerfield (, Allied Press, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  6. Label: Bellaphon - 07 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Blues Rock, Classic Rock John Fogerty - Centerfield (, Vinyl) | Discogs Explore/5(24).
  7. " The Old Man Down the Road " is a song by American rock artist John Fogerty. It was released in December as the lead single from Fogerty's comeback album, Centerfield. It became a top 10 hit single, peaking at number 10 on the US Billboard Hot , and spending three weeks at the number-one spot on the Billboard Top Rock Tracks chart.
  8. John Fogerty's comeback solo album presented in a non-modified recording of Warner Brothers vinyl LP. All efforts were made to realistically rep.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *